Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Tokyo Ska Paradise Orgchestra -Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra Live

Tokyo Ska Paradise Orgchestra

Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra Live

Release date: January 17, 2020
Label: Great Tracks
Tokyo Ska Paradise Orchestra's first live album, comprised of covers of songs that provide a peek into their vast influences of their formative years. From the faithful rendition of The Skatalites' 'Shot in the Dark' to fresh arrangements of Roland Alphonso's 'Bongo Tango' and Gershwin's 'Summertime,' these performances showcase the band's unfettered eclecticism. From 'Fingertips' with Yuichi Oki's majestic organ work, to the gorgeous 'Youkai Ningen,' the band's rough and tumble youthful energy is on full display on this disc.
  • 1.Shot in the Dark
  • 2.Lucky 7
  • 3.Fingertips
  • 4.Bongo Tango
  • 5.36-22-36
  • 6.Summertime
  • 7.Youkai Ningen (Beast People)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

17 January 2020 / More records