Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Thundercat -It Is What It Is (Deluxe Gatefold Clear Lp)


It Is What It Is (Deluxe Gatefold Clear Lp)

Release date: April 03, 2020
Label: Brainfeeder
Format: Gatefold
Syle: Funk
Thundercat is set to release his new album It Is What It Is on Brainfeeder Records on April 3, 2020, and shares the first music; 'Black Qualls (featuring Steve Lacy and Steve Arrington). The album, produced by Flying Lotus and Thundercat, features musical contributions from Ty Dolla $ign, Childish Gambino, Lil B, Kamasi Washington, Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington, BADBADNOTGOOD, Louis Cole and Zack Fox. It Is What It Is follows his game-changing third album Drunk (2017). That record completed his transition from virtuoso bassist to bonafide star and cemented his reputation as a unique voice that transcends genre. 'This album is about love, loss, life and the ups and downs that come with that,' Bruner says. 'It's a bit tongue-in-cheek, but at different points in life you come across places that you don't necessarily understand' some things just aren't meant to be understood.'
  • 1.Lost In Space / Great Scott / 22-26
  • 2.Innerstellar Love
  • 3.I Love Louis Cole (feat. Louis Cole)
  • 4.Black Qualls (feat. Steve Lacy, Steve Arrington & Childish Gambino)
  • 5.Miguel's Happy Dance
  • 6.How Sway
  • 7.Funny Thing
  • 8.Overseas (feat. Zack Fox)
  • 9.Dragonball Durag
  • 10.How I Feel
  • 11.King Of The Hill
  • 12.Unrequited Love
  • 13.Fair Chance (feat. Ty Dolla $ign & Lil B)
  • 14.Existential Dread
  • 15.It Is What It Is
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

03 April 2020 / More records