Three O'clock Sixteen Tambourines

Release date:
October 20, 2023
Buy vinyl:

The sophomore album from The Three O'Clock found the band further blending psychedelic pop with contemporary sounds. Producer, Earle Mankey, encouraged the band in their experimentation. The result yielded a college-radio hit, "Jet Fighter," which remains one of the group's most well-known songs. Other standouts include, "A Day In Erotica," "Stupid Einstein," "Fall to the Ground," and their version of the Bee Gees "In My Own Time". This album positioned the band at the forefront of the Paisley Underground scene. Many fans and critics consider this to be their masterpiece. For the album's 40th anniversary, the album was remastered by Bill Inglot and Dave Schultz. Additionally, the band decided to update the cover art and give the album two front covers with no back cover. The LP lacquer was cut at Bernie Grundman Mastering, and pressed at Citizen Vinyl on clear green vinyl. A1. Jet Fighter A2. Stupid Einstein A3. And So We Run A4. Fall to the Ground A5. A Day in Erotica B1. Tomorrow B2. In My Own Time B3. On My Own B4. When Lightning Starts B5. Seeing Is Believing

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play