Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Thema - Modern Africa, Part 1: Ekhaya


Modern Africa, Part 1: Ekhaya (2xLP)

Release date: September 30, 2022
South African native Themba burst onto the global dance scene in 2018 with a string of high-profile gigs and music releases. In 2021 he released his debut studio album Modern Africa, Part 1 - Ekhaya. Featuring wonderful local singer-songwriters through album tracks such as 'Sound Of Freedom' (feat. Thakzin), 'Reflections' (Feat. Thoko) and 'Mountain High' and 'Izindlu' (both feat. Lizwi), the diverse seven[1]track song collection has it's own piece of global culture to give to the world, coming from a true African heart that understands the feeling of community like no one else. In addition, the album features several remixes by Black Coffee and Damian Lazarus amongst others. Modern Africa, Part 1 - Ekhaya is available as a limited edition of 500 individually numbered copies on translucent red colored vinyl and includes a 4-page booklet.
  • 1. Colours (Feat. J Something)
  • 2. Sound of Freedom (Feat. Thakzin)
  • 3. Izindlu (Feat. Lizwi)
  • 4. 1. Ashamed (Feat. Brenden Praise)
  • 5. 2. Mountain High (Feat. Lizwi)
  • 6. 3. Reflections (Feat. Thoko)
  • 7. 4. Heavy Weather
  • 8. Reflections (Black Coffee Remix)
  • 9. Sound of Freedom (Damian Lazarus Re-Shape)
  • 10. 1. Ashamed (The Martinez Brothers Remix)
  • 11. 2. Izindlu (Dense & Pika Remix)
Pre-order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records