Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
The Yawpers - Human Question

The Yawpers

Human Question

Release date: April 19, 2019
The Yawpers are the sheep in wolf's clothing. Through their first three albums, the group divined a signature style-what Pitchfork described as "an expansive vision of rock 'n' roll, one that cherrypicks from various folk traditions: punk, rockabilly, blues, whatever they might have on hand or find in the trash." The sound is a front-heavy, groovy, fire & brimstone punk-blues overlying a dynamic and metaphysical roots rock. On their fourth album Human Question, the Denver trio zooms out to a more vast and accessible stylistic and spiritual universe. The 38-minute thrill ride generates growth and cathartic self-reflection for audience and performer alike. If there was justice in this world, the Yawpers would be the savior that rock and roll didn't know it was waiting for.
  • 1. Child of Mercy
  • 2. Dancing on My Knees
  • 3. Human Question
  • 4. Man As Ghost
  • 5. Earn Your Heaven
  • 6. Reason to Believe
  • 7. Carry Me
  • 8. Forgiveness Through Pain
  • 9. Can't Wait
  • 10. Where the Winters End
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

19 April 2019 / More records