Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
The Way Down Wanderers - Illusions Clear

The Way Down Wanderers

Illusions Clear

Release date: April 19, 2019
Label: Org Music
With their sophomore album, illusions, the Way Down Wanderers have fine-tuned their signature blend of heartfelt songwriting, lyrical harmonies, and dance floor drumbeats. These eleven songs are informed by a diverse range of musical traditions, somewhere between bluegrass and hip-hop, and the result is an album that sounds both timeless and fresh. Since forming the band in their hometown of Peoria, Illinois, Collin Krause and Austin Krause-Thompson have crafted unforgettable stories of love and loss. With this latest release, the brothers-in-law have shown why they are two of the best young singer-songwriters in music today. Drummer John Merikoski and bassist John Williams infuse the album with an energy that is suited for the bright lights of a festival stage, while Travis Kowalsky lays down some ripping banjo. illusions is a powerful album that fuses a raw enthusiasm for life with the sobering reality of how quickly time passes.
  • 1. Principles of Salt
  • 2. Frozen Through
  • 3. She's Alright
  • 4. Crooked Pines
  • 5. All My Words
  • 6. Heartland
  • 7. Illusions
  • 8. Moonglow Carolina
  • 9. Lonesome
  • 10. Patient Pretender
  • 11. Old Ford
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

19 April 2019 / More records