The Veldt Illuminated 1989

Release date:
February 23, 2024
Buy vinyl:

US alternative rock / shoegaze outfit The Veldt will finally release their Illuminated 1989 album. This is the original 1989 full-length record produced by Cocteau Twins' Robin Guthrie, previewed by the lead track 'The Everlasting Gobstopper' and the single 'Aurora Borealis' with Elizabeth Fraser making a cameo appearance on backing vocals towards the end, plus a B-side remix, created by The Veldt. Guthrie also remastered the album for vinyl earlier this year. While originally intended to be the band's first album, their label Capitol Records shelved the recording and sent them back into the studio with producer Lincoln Fong (Moose), resulting in their first album released with the title Marigolds. This LP is pressed on 140 gram vinyl and inclides a download card.

  • 1. Aurora Borealis
  • 2. C.C.C.P
  • 3. It's Over
  • 4. Shallow By Shallow
  • 5. Pleasure Toy
  • 6. Angel Heart
  • 7. Willow Tree
  • 8. Git Up
  • 9. Heather
  • 10. Daisy Chain
  • 11. Everlasting Gobstopper

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play