The Temptations Temptin Temptations (Deluxe)

Release date:
June 2, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited Edition LP. Deluxe 180-Gram Reissue. Including Original Artwork & Credits. Released in 1965, Temptin' Temptations marked the band's third album for Motown's Gordy subsidiary. It boasted seven chart-hitting singles, including "Since I Lost My Baby," "My Baby," "Don't Look Back," and "Girl (Why You Wanna Make Me Blue)." Smokey Robinson produced six of the tracks, while the album also introduced Ivory Joe Hunter and Mickey Stevenson's production work on "Just Another Lonely Night" and "Born to Love You" and future producer Norman Whitfield on "The Girl's Alright With Me," "I Gotta Know Now," and "Everybody Needs Love." The LP climbed to #1 in the U.S. Top R&B Albums chart, while "Since I Lost My Baby" and "My Baby" both rose to #4 in the U.S. Billboard R&B Singles chart. The album features The Temptations' top formation, with David Ruffin, Eddie Kendricks, Paul Williams, Melvin Franklin, and Otis Williams. 180-gram VIRGIN VINYL LIMITED EDITION.

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play