Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

The Steel Woods, the renowned Southern rock band, have captivated audiences with their powerful sound and heartfelt lyrics over their past three albums. With their fourth album, On Your Own Time, they embark on a poignant and emotional journey loosely following the trajectory of Uncle Lloyd, a charming but dissolute character first introduced on the Woods' debut album, 2017’s Straw in the Wind. This ambitious album not only showcases their musical evolution and episodic storytelling abilities but also serves as a tribute to the vision and legacy of their late co-founder, Jason ""Rowdy"" Cope, who passed away just before the release of their third album, All of Your Stones. Led by Wes Bayliss, the band's guitarist, lead vocalist and co-founder, The Steel Woods have poured their heart and soul into this album, creating a record that reflects their resilience, growth, and unwavering spirit.

  • 1. The Man From Everywhere
  • 2. Cut the Grass
  • 3. Devil in This Holler
  • 4. Famine Fortune
  • 5. On Your Time
  • 6. You Don't Even Who I Am
  • 7. Border Lord
  • 8. Stories to Tell to Myself
  • 9. Broken Down Dam
  • 10. If Not for the Rain

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play