Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
The Soft Pink Truth -Shall We Go On Sinning So That Grace May Increase?

The Soft Pink Truth

Shall We Go On Sinning So That Grace May Increase?

Release date: July 24, 2020
Label: Thrill Jockey
Format: LP Album
The Soft Pink Truth is Drew Daniel, who also forms one half of acclaimed electronic duo Matmos. Started as an outlet to explore visceral and sublime sounds that fall outside of Matmos' purview, it draws on knowledge of rave, black metal, and crust punk obscurities to subvert and critique genre expectations. On this record Daniel takes a bold and surprising new direction, moving beyond simple plunderphonic sampling and opening up a genuine dialogue with other musicians, Daniel left room in his compositions for moments of genuine surprise, capturing the freeform, communal energy of a DJ set or live improvisation session more than a recording project. It feels ethereal but full, both ambiently hypnotic, and deliciously danceable.
  • 1.Shall
  • 2.We
  • 3.Go
  • 4.On
  • 5.Sinning
  • 6.So
  • 7.That
  • 8.Grace
  • 9.May Increase
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

24 July 2020 / More records