The Mother Hips When We Disappear

Release date:
March 22, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Founded 30 years ago, The Mother Hips caught their first big break before they'd even finished college, when legendary producer Rick Rubin signed the band to his American Recordings label. In the decades to come, the group would go on to release ten critically acclaimed studio albums and cement themselves as architects of a new breed of California rock and soul, one equally informed by the breezy harmonies of the Beach Boys, the funky roots of The Band, and the psychedelic Americana of Buffalo Springfield. Praised by Rolling Stone as "divinely inspired" and hailed by the San Francisco Chronicle as "one of the Bay Area's most beloved live outfits," the group's headline and festival performances have become the stuff of legend, earning them slots everywhere from High Sierra to Outside Lands alongside dates with the likes of Johnny Cash, Lucinda Williams, Wilco, and The Black Crowes.

  • 1. When We Disappear
  • 2. Codine
  • 3. She Stepped Away
  • 4. Iffy Jackpot
  • 5. Almost to Idaho
  • 6. Leaving the Valley
  • 7. Lost Out
  • 8. The Window
  • 9. Spirit of '98
  • 10. Room Four
  • 11. Stories Unborn

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play