The James Taylor Quartet The Money Spyder

Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Clear Vinyl. Part of Acid Jazz 35th Anniversary series, highlighting core releases from the label, the debut album from The James Taylor Quartet, is remastered and pressed on clear vinyl. This sublime mixture of Booker T-styled grooves and soundtrack elements recalls the likes of Lalo Schifrin. The sound of acid jazz on one record - heavy, organ-driven instrumentals from Hammond maestro James Taylor and his quartet.

  • 1. The Money Spyder
  • 2. One Way Street
  • 3. Car Chase
  • 4. The Spiral Staircase
  • 5. Mr Cool's Dream
  • 6. A Real Mean Time
  • 7. The Onion Club
  • 8. The Stroll
  • 9. Los Cuevos Pablo
  • 10. Midnight Stomp (The New Rhumba)
  • 11. Buzy Bee
  • 12. In the Park

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play