Release date:
March 8, 2024
Buy vinyl:

HANGING STARS - ON A GOLDEN SHORE The new album from cosmic country rockers The Hanging Stars. 'On a Golden Shore' is the follow up to 2022's 'Hollow Heart' and is the band's second album on Loose. Produced by Sean Read at Clashnarrow Studio. / On A Golden Shore arrives as The Hanging Stars reflect on a year of triumphs. With an Americana Music Association Bob Harris - sanctioned award and a Nashville sell-out in Third Man's Blue Room with Jack White approvingly looking on, they're a leading light in the UK Cosmic Americana cohort. Their standing has allowed them to pay less attention to any preconceptions of what they are 'supposed to be'. On A Golden Shore - their fifth album and their second for the pioneering Loose Music, following 2022's Hollow Heart - finds them definitively themselves and presents a set of disparate songs whose fundamental linkage is the band that made them. On A Golden Shore was recorded at Edwyn Collins' Clashnarrow Studios with Sean Read producing.

  • 1. Let Me Dream of You
  • 2. Sweet Light
  • 3. Happiness Is a Bird
  • 4. Disbelieving
  • 5. Washing Line
  • 6. Golden Shore
  • 7. Silver Rings
  • 8. I Need a Good Day
  • 9. No Way Spell
  • 10. Raindrop in a Hurricane
  • 11. Heart in a Box

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play