The Electric Prunes Electric Prunes

Release date:
November 10, 2023
Buy vinyl:

*Formed in 1966, The Electric Prunes had a novel approach to being a band: deciding to be a recording unit rather than a live performance band. They discovered their signature sound-reverb-drenched, beautifully chaotic garage pop-and released one of the most fantastic, fuzzed-out singles of all time, "I Had Too Much To Dream Last Night". Guitar effects drip and splatter throughout (the band had landed an endorsement deal with Vox, who were the leaders in wild effects pedals at that time), and they laid into the material with brute force (and the occasional gentle touch). Limited edition reissue on blue aqua vinyl.

  • 1. I Had Too Much to Dream (Last Night) Bangles
  • 2. Onie
  • 3. Are You Lovin' Me More (But Enjoying It Less) Train for Tomorrow
  • 4. Sold to the Highest Bidder
  • 5. Get Me to the World on Time About a Quarter to Nine
  • 6. The King Is in the Counting House Luvin'
  • 7. Try Me on for Size
  • 8. Tunerville Trolley

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play