Release date:
January 26, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Following Father Robin and his travels through the archaic world of Airoea, Book 2 takes our protagonist to the underwater city of Oriasaleah and over the Sea of Ayrouhr. There, on the Grand Reef, he faces grave danger at the bands of the island people. With this we invite you to discover the second part in this exciting epic work which is The Songs & Tales of Airoea. Starting with the sacral and atmospheric Over Westwinds, Book 2 takes you further on a dynamic musical journey through lush and varied soundscapes, evoking visions of the golden era of progressive rock. With abundant and tasteful use of varied instrumentation such as flute, mellotron and glockenspiel in addition to traditional rock instruments, all wrapped in a dynamic and organic production, The Songs & Tales of Airoea is a gem to be discovered for any fan of progressive rock. Featuring members from some of the most revered progressive rock bands from Norway, Wobbler, Jordsjø, Tusmørke and seasoned post-rockers The Samuel Jackson Five, TCOFR is a veritable all-star team. “The Songs & Tales of Airoea”, 30 years in the making, is a cohesive triple concept album with 18 songs set in an alternate archaic world for over a period of three decades. Mainly inspired by the classic bands and albums of the early 1970s progressive music scene, alongside contemporary bands like Änglagård, Anekdoten, White Willow and Landberk. Progressive folk rock supergroup, featuring band members from Wobbler, Tusmørke, Jordsjø, Alwanzatar and more. 1. Over Westwinds 2. Orias & the Underwater City 3. Ocean Traveller 4. Lady of Waves 5. Green refreshments 6. The Grand Reef

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play