Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
The Cakekitchen - Trouble Again In This Town

The Cakekitchen

Trouble Again In This Town

Release date: June 05, 2020
Label: Ally Records
New Zealand legend Graeme Jefferies' presents The Cakekitchen's next chapter in sound -- Trouble Again in this Town. Jefferies first release in 4 years and first US release in 9 years taps a similar vein to his landmark Cakekitchen releases on Flying Nun, Homestead, and Merge, continuing his prolific arc of stellar songwriting while yielding a unique sonic soundscape for the anxious times in which we live. The album features the single-worthy title track, anchored by great cuts like 'Fall to Bits' and 'Too Little Too Late.'
  • 1. Fall To Bits
  • 2. Trouble Again In This Town
  • 3. Just To Be Your Superhero
  • 4. Too Little Too Late
  • 5. Monkberry Moon Delight
  • 6. The Trains Are On Time?
  • 7. My Insatiable Polyfiller
  • 8. White Line Fever
  • 9. A Pig In The Sink
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

05 June 2020 / More records