The Blues Brothers Blues Brothers - Original Soundtrack Recording

Release date:
November 10, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited blue colored vinyl LP pressing. The Blues Brothers: Original Soundtrack Recording was the Blues Brothers Band's second album, originally released in 1980. Released on June 20, 1980, it was a follow-up to their debut live album, Briefcase Full of Blues. The soundtrack was recorded in Chicago at Universal Recording Corporation at the same time the movie was being filmed, with the exception of "Gimme Some Lovin'", which was recorded at the Record Plant in Los Angeles, and "The Old Landmark", which was recorded live on a Universal Studios sound stage on the West Coast, with overdubs later recorded at a studio in New York City.

  • 1. She Caught the Katy
  • 2. Peter Gunn Theme
  • 3. Gimme Some Lovin'
  • 4. Shake Your Tailfeather - the Blues Brothers & Ray Charles
  • 5. Everybody Needs Somebody to Love
  • 6. The Old Landmark - the Blues Brothers & James Brown
  • 7. Think - the Blues Brothers & Aretha Franklin
  • 8. Theme from Rawhide
  • 9. Minnie the Moocher - the Blues Brothers & Cab Calloway
  • 10. Sweet Home Chicago
  • 11. Jailhouse Rock

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play