Taj Mahal Kulanjan - 2023

Release date:
July 14, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Kulanjan, is a 1998 album that brings together blues guitarist Taj Mahal with Malian kora player, Toumani Diatbate. Recorded in Athens in 1998, this newly remastered version makes it's debut on double vinyl. This 12 track album consists of Taj Mahal's originals and classics, such as his 'Queen Bee', along with Toumani tracks and jointly written material.Remastered from the original master tape by Alchemy Mastering at AIR.5mm Spined Sleeve, Printed Insert, 2x Double Vinyl

  • 1. Queen Bee
  • 2. Tunkaranke (The Adventurer)
  • 3. Ol' George Buck
  • 4. Kulanjan (The Long-Crested Hawk-Eagle)
  • 5. Fanta
  • 6. Guede Man Na (Guede Was Here)
  • 7. Catfish Blues
  • 8. K'an Ben (Let's Get Together)
  • 9. Take the Hammer
  • 10. Atlanta Kaira
  • 11. Mississippi-Mali-Blues
  • 12. Sahara

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play