Taj Mahal HIdden Treasures Of Taj Mahal 1969-1973 (Clear & Blue Marble)

Release date:
November 3, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition of 1500 individually numbered copies on crystal clear & blue marbled 180-gram audiophile vinyl. As one of the most prominent figures in late 20th century blues, singer/multi-instrumentalist Taj Mahal played an enormous role in revitalizing and preserving traditional acoustic blues. The 2LP The Hidden Treasures Of Taj Mahal was originally released in 2012 and a compilation of some of Mahal's finest work. LP 1 features studio tracks that were previously unreleased, recorded between 1969 and 1973. LP 2 contains the full live concert from April 18, 1970, at the Royal Albert Hall in London.

  • 1. Chainey Do
  • 2. Sweet Mama Janisse
  • 3. Yan-Nah Mama-Loo
  • 4. Tomorrow May Not Be Your Day
  • 5. I Pity the Poor Immigrant
  • 6. Jacob's Ladder
  • 7. Ain't Gwine Whistle Dixie (Any Mo')
  • 8. Sweet Mama Janisse
  • 9. You Ain't No Street Walker Mama, Honey But I 3. Do Love the Way You Strut Your Stuff
  • 10. Good Morning Little Schoolgirl
  • 11. Shady Grove
  • 12. Butter

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play