Taeko Onuki - Aventure

Taeko Onuki


Release date: April 19, 2019
Label: Sony Japan
Format: LP Album
Vinyl LP pressing. Digitally remastered. Aventure, Taeko Onuki's fifth album was released in 1981, as a follow-up to previous year's success of Romantique, and continues her pursuit of Wa-sei (made in Japan) European Pops. The sound is more uplifting and poppy than her previous albums. This was in part due to arrangements by a variety of artists such as Norio Maeda, who is also a known as jazz pianist, in addition to her usual collaborator Ryuichi Sakamoto, Kazuhiko Kato, and others. The members of Yellow Magic Orchestra fully backed the music, and her bandmate from Sugar Babe, Tatsuro Yamashita also participated in chorus arrangement.

  • 1. Koibito-Tachi No Ashita
  • 2. Samba de Mar
  • 3. Ai No Yukue
  • 4. Aventure
  • 5. Terumine
  • 6. Opportunity
  • 7. Grand Prix
  • 8. La Mer, Le Ciel
  • 9. Youth of Bleecker Street
  • 10. Last Date
Pre-order vinyl:

19 April 2019 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter