Tacocat This Mess Is A Place

Release date:
May 3, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Vinyl LP pressing. When Seattle band Tacocat - vocalist Emily Nokes, bassist Bree McKenna, guitarist Eric Randall, and drummer Lelah Maupin - first started in 2007, the world they were responding to was vastly different from the current Seattle scene of diverse voices they've helped foster. It was a world of house shows, booking DIY tours on MySpace, and writing funny, deliriously catchy feminist pop-punk songs when feminism was the quickest way to alienate yourself from the then-en vogue garage-rock bros. Their lyrical honesty, humor, and hit-making sensibilities have built the band a fiercely devoted fanbase over the years, one that has followed them from basements to dive bars to sold-out shows at the Showbox.

  • 1. Hologram
  • 2. New World
  • 3. Grains of Salt
  • 4. The Joke of Life
  • 5. Little Friend
  • 6. Rose-Colored Sky
  • 7. The Problem
  • 8. Crystal Ball
  • 9. Meet Me at La Palma
  • 10. Miles and Miles

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play