T. S. Monk Monk's Blues (Translucent Blue)

Release date:
July 19, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition of 1000 numbered copies on translucent blue coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Monk's Blues is an album by Thelonious Monk, accompanied by a big band arranged and conducted by Oliver Nelson. Produced by Teo Macero, the album was recorded in Los Angeles by Monk's working quartet augmented by a group of top Hollywood studio musicians. The Monk Quartet included Monk on the piano, Charlie Rouse on Tenor Saxophone, Larry Gales on Bass and Ben Riley on the Drums. Additional musicians a.o. Tom Scott, Buddy Collette, Bobby Bryant and Conte Candoli.

  • 1. Let's Cool One
  • 2. Reflections
  • 3. Rootie Tootie
  • 4. Just a Glance at Love
  • 5. Brilliant Corners
  • 6. Consecutive Seconds
  • 7. Monk's Point
  • 8. Trinkle Tinkle
  • 9. Straight, No Chaser

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play