Summer Salt The Early Eps (Green)

Release date:
June 2, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Trop-pop duo Summer Salt - singer/guitarist Matthew Terry and drummer Eugene Chung - spent many years building towards their latest album, Sequoia Moon (2021), ever since jettisoning their Dallas, Texas, hometown for the arts-and-culture oasis of Austin. The band quickly rose through the ranks of the local Austin scene with their 2014 debut Driving To Hawaii, teeming with both the escapism and recklessness of youth and the composure and charm of '60s-era pop, doo wop and bossa nova.2018's Happy Camper, 2019's Honeyweed and 2020's Avenue G further cemented the band's place as one of the indie genre's brightest stars. Summer Salt soared past 1 million monthly Spotify listeners and toured the world, all as Live Nation's Ones To Watch and American Songwriter hailed them for their breezy, synesthetic soundscapes.

  • 1. Time Away from Home
  • 2. Sweet to Me
  • 3. Rockaway
  • 4. Driving to Hawaii
  • 5. Give My Heart a Little
  • 6. Break
  • 7. Going Native
  • 8. Manastra
  • 9. Summer Salt
  • 10. Candy
  • 11. Wrappers
  • 12. So Polite
  • 13. Revvin' My CJ7

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play