Stevie Ray Vaughan Solos Sessions & Encores (Translucent Blue)

Release date:
December 15, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition of 2500 individually numbered copies on translucent blue coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Solo's, Sessions & Encores is an impressive overview of SRV's history of collaborations with the world's greatest blues and rock stars. The selection of songs goes further than most compilations by bringing long lost and sought after tracks to the table. Like the lost cut of the previously unreleased 1978 cut with Lou Ann Barton or the unreleased "Albert's Shuffle" with Albert Collins. The album shows Stevie Ray Vaughan's technique and amazing playing style in different genres and contexts.

  • 1. The Sky Is Crying (Live) (SRV with Albert King, B.B. King, and Paul Butterfield)
  • 2. Soulful Dress (Marcia Ball with SRV)
  • 3. Don't Stop By the Creek, Son (Johnny Copeland with SRV)
  • 4. Miami Strut (A.C. Reed with SRV)
  • 5. Na-Na-Ne-Na-Nay (Bill Carter with SRV)
  • 6. Goin' Down (Live) (SRV with Jeff Beck)
  • 7. Oreo Cookie Blues (Live) (SRV with Lonnie Mack)
  • 8. On the Run (Live) (SRV with Katie Webster)
  • 9. Albert's Shuffle (Live) (SRV with Albert Collins)
  • 10. Change It (Live) (SRV with Jimmy Vaughan)
  • 11. You Can Have My Husband (Lou Ann Barton with SRV)
  • 12. Texas Flood (Live) (SRV with Bonnie Raitt)
  • 13. Pipeline (SRV with Dick Dale)
  • 14. Let's Dance (David Bowie with SRV)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play