Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Slowey & The Boats - Beneath An Amber Moon

Slowey & The Boats

Beneath An Amber Moon

Release date: July 26, 2019
Format: LP Album
Beneath an Amber Moon is a sound painting of one of the most beautiful spots on this earth, a place where SLOWEY AND THE BOATS have never been. These sophisticated island-tinged musicians dream of one day playing their tropical melodies under the swaying palms of Waikiki, but for now, their quest for the spirit of Aloha remains far across the sea from Hawai'i.This is the second full length album released by SLOWEY AND THE BOATS, and it's an eclectic pastiche of songs spanning more than a century, from the 1860s to the swinging 1970s. Recordings were made in the old-fashioned style - the whole band performed live, together, at the same time. What the band and production team captured that night in the winter of 2018 sounds just as it was played - with no overdubs or studio tricks.
  • 1. On a Slow Boat to China
  • 2. My Little Grass Shack
  • 3. Tiny Bubbles
  • 4. Jitterbug Waltz
  • 5. Hawaiian War Chant
  • 6. Sandman
  • 7. Estrellita
  • 8. Brazil
  • 9. Sand
  • 10. Siboney
  • 11. Hanalei Moon
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

26 July 2019 / More records