Sisterhood Gift (Numbered; Clear)

Release date:
October 6, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Re-released on CD a few moths ago, the vinyl was mail order only. We have access to a limited number of the Clear vinyl. Following the bitter end of the Sisters Of Mercy and subsequent musical split, Andrew Eldritch formed The Sisterhood in early 1986 alongside Alan Vega (Suicide), Lucas Fox (Motorhead), Patricia Morrison (The Sisters Of Mercy and The Gun Club), James Ray (Gangwar) and Doktor Avalanche (the Sisters' drum machine), beating to the punch former band mates Craig Adams and Wayne Hussey for control of the Sisterhood name. The resulting five track album 'Gift' features the extended mix of the band's first single Giving Ground and has become a sought after classic to many fans. Andrew Eldritch said about the album: "The Sisterhood album was a weapon in this corporate war. That's why I called it Gift. Numbered Limited Edition of 1000 Clear Vinyl

  • 1. Jihad
  • 2. Colours
  • 3. Giving Ground
  • 4. Finland Red, Egypt White
  • 5. Rain from Heaven

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play