Sinead O'Connor Am I Not Your Girl

Release date:
November 17, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Sinéad O'Connor is widely regarded as one of the most influential female performers of the '90s, not only for her sensational performances and raw vocal emotion but also for her outspoken confidence to express herself publicly. Sinéad was born in Dublin in 1966, and was discovered by Paul Byrne, drummer of U2 protégés In Tua Nua, while singing wedding covers in the city. After co-writing the first In Tua Nua single, she left school to focus on music, studying voice and piano at the Dublin College of Music before relocating to London in 1985. The follow-up album to the hugely successful I Do Not Want What I Haven't Got album, Am I Not Your Girl? was released in September 1992 and features Sinéad performing a collection of songs that she had grown up listening to and which had inspired her to become a singer. It was during the promotional campaign for the album when Sinéad made a controversial appearance on Saturday Night Live.

  • 1. Why Don't You Do Right?
  • 2. Bewitched, Bothered and Bewildered
  • 3. Secret Love
  • 4. Black Coffee
  • 5. Success Has Made a Failure of Our Home
  • 6. Don't Cry for Me Argentina
  • 7. 1. I Want to Be Loved By You
  • 8. 2. Gloomy Sunday
  • 9. 3. Love Letters
  • 10. 4. How Insensitive
  • 11. 5. Scarlet Ribbons
  • 12. 6. Don't Cry for Me Argentina (Instrumental)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play