Simon Raymonde Blame Someone Else

Release date:
December 9, 2022
Buy vinyl:

Double vinyl LP pressing. Simon Raymonde recorded his debut solo album Blame Someone Else whilst still in Cocteau Twins. Fellow Twins Elizabeth Fraser and Robin Guthrie both appeared on the album, as did late-period member Mitsuo Tate. But Cocteau Twins were no more by the time the album was released. Originally issued in October 1997 it became the first release on Bella Union, the new label run by Simon and Robin. And soon after by Simon alone. Twenty-five years later, Blame Someone Else is being released on vinyl for the first time as Solo Works 96-98 with the addition of three bonus tracks recorded in the same time period.

  • 1. It's a Family Thing
  • 2. Love Undone
  • 3. The Seventh Day
  • 4. In My Place
  • 5. Supernatural
  • 6. If I Knew Myself
  • 7. It's Raining Today
  • 8. Muscle and Want
  • 9. Worship Me
  • 10. A Fault of Mine
  • 11. Days
  • 12. Tired Twilight
  • 13. Summer's Blue
  • 14. Left Untouched the Flowers Grow
  • 15. Let Love in

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play