Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Simian Mobile Disco -Temporary Pleasure

Simian Mobile Disco

Temporary Pleasure

Release date: December 31, 2020
Format: LP Album
We are super excited to announce SMD will be releasing their follow up album to ‘Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release’ this Summer. ‘Temporary Pleasure’ will be preceded by the single ‘Audacity Of Huge’ which features vocals from Chris Keating from the critically acclaimed Yeasayer. Recorded at the band’s studio in East London throughout 2008 and 2009, when the band weren’t busy touring their live show, DJing and producing, as well as representing the best of UK dance music the record contains some staggering pop anthems featuring vocal contributions from the likes of The Gossip’s Beth Ditto and Hot Chip’s Alexis Taylor. Track listing: 1. Cream Dream (featuring Gruff Rhys) 2. Audacity of Huge (featuring Chris Keating) 3. 10000 Horses Can’t Be Wrong 4. Cruel Intentions (featuring Beth Ditto) 5. Off The Map (featuring Jamie Lidell) 6. Synthesise 7. Bad Blood (featuring Alexis Taylor) 8. Turn Up The Dial (featuring Young Fathers) 9. Ambulance 10. Pinball (featuring Telepathe)
  • 1.Cream Dream
  • 2.Audacity Of Huge
  • 3.10000 Horses Can't Be Wrong
  • 4.Cruel Intentions
  • 5.Off The Map
  • 6.Synthesise
  • 7.Bad Blood
  • 8.Turn Up The Dial
  • 9.Ambulance
  • 10.Pinball
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

31 December 2020 / More records