Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Shook Twins -Some Good Lives

Shook Twins

Some Good Lives

Release date: February 15, 2019
Label: Dutch Records
Everybody in your life will write his or her own chapter in your story. Take a step back, and you'll see the influence of your loved ones, mentors, and friends in your decisions. Shook Twins refer to these folks in the title of their fourth album, Some Good Lives. Throughout fourteen tracks, the duoidentical twin sisters Katelyn Shook [vocals, guitar] and Laurie Shook [banjo, vocals]pay homage to everyone from a late grandpa and godfather to Bernie Sanders. During 2016, they planted the seeds for what would become Some Good Lives by thinking bigger. The girls intermittently recorded and tapped into palpable energy like never before, locking into grooves with a full band that expanded their sonic palette.
  • 1.What Have We Done
  • 2.Safe
  • 3.Figure It Out
  • 4.Stay Wild
  • 5.Vessels
  • 6.Grandpa Piano
  • 7.What Is Blue
  • 8.Got Your Message
  • 9.Wantlove
  • 10.Moonlight Sonata
  • 11.No Choice
  • 12.Talkie Walkie
  • 13.Buoy
  • 14.Dog Beach
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

15 February 2019 / More records