Sheepy Get Out Of My House

Release date:
February 21, 2020
Buy vinyl:

Sheepy from Liverpool play pop punk with mega catchy songs, tight hooks and lovely harmonies. Since 2012 the band toured across the UK, Ireland and Europe. Songwriter Luke Jones recorded 12 self-produced albums before teaming up with Blang Records. 'Predator EP' was the first release, followed by the singles 'Glum' and the 7'' 'Another Day'. These songs received national radio airplay on the likes of BBC Radio Two, 6 Music, XFM, plus some national TV play on Soccer AM. Sheepy are Liverpool school friends Luke Jones (guitar/vox) and Ollie Phillips (drums) aided and abetted by Irishman Villy Raze (bass) and recently strengthened by the addition of Katie McGrath on keyboards and backing vocals. As hilarious as they are in person and in their new video for '15 Songs' taken from their second album 'Alarm Bells', musically they are on a dedicated mission! They entered the World Guinness Book Of Records. Luke explains it's, 'About writing my fifteenth bedroom-recorded solo album called '15' and I jokingly thought to myself why not write 15 songs in an hour for the 15th. I was thinking of going for quantity not quality with short punchy punk tracks of about 2 minutes each. But I was only half joking as I tried to brainstorm lots of ideas that were coming to me in a short space of time. I wrote the 15 songs in about a week.'

  • 1. She's Taken Over
  • 2. You're The One
  • 3. Balloons
  • 4. The Chancer
  • 5. Sinead
  • 6. Flawless
  • 7. The Dread
  • 8. Forbidden Fruit
  • 9. Confidence Blues
  • 10. Walk In The Sunshine
  • 11. Always The Way

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play