Scone Cash Players Brooklyn To Brooklin

Release date:
September 9, 2022
Buy vinyl:

Daptone Records is proud to present Brooklyn to Brooklin, the Scone Cash Players inaugural release on Daptone Records. Longtime Daptone Hammond ace, Adam Scone was seduced when his traveling performances brought him from Brooklyn, New York to Brooklin, Brasil, where he found a trove of new love and music. Produced by Bosco Mann, and featuring Jimmy James (True-Loves, Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio) on guitar and Neal Sugarman (Sugarman 3, Sharon Jones and the Dap-Kings) on tenor sax the group took this newfound inspiration into the studio and tracked some of the freshest soulful music we've heard in some time. With help from his intergalactic choir, the opening track, "Cold 40's", leaps out of the speakers with the screaming organ sound that has put Scone on the short list of goto organ players. The Hammond then gives way to a dreamy, funky groove that's perfectly seasoned with ethereal background vocals that will transport you to a place where summer is on repeat. "Brooklyn to Brooklin" brings you deep into a fever-dream of tropical rhythms and seductive flourishes of psychedelia, sure to delight dancers and dreamers alike. Come take a trip!

A1: Cold 40's
A2: In Our Hands
A3: Anadira
A4: Brooklyn to Brooklin
A5: All These Bad Things
B1: What's Her Name
B2: It Wasn't Meant to Be
B3: Night Ballads
B4: Golden State
B5: Laughing Because

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play