Saxon Lionheart (Gold)

Release date:
July 19, 2024
Buy vinyl:

Limited edition of 1000 numbered copies on gold coloured 180-gram audiophile vinyl. Lionheart is the sixteenth studio album by English heavy metal band Saxon, released in 2004. The title is inspired from Richard the Lionheart, a 12th-century King of England. "Beyond the Grave" was released as a single with complementary video. Lionheart is a pure heavy metal album - the Saxon that old-timers know and love. Such standouts as the album-open- ing "Witchfinder General" and "Man and Machine" would not sound out of place on such earlier classics as Denim & Leather and Power & the Glory.

  • 1. Witchfinder General
  • 2. Man and Machine
  • 3. The Return
  • 4. Lionheart
  • 5. Beyond the Grave
  • 6. Justice
  • 7. To Live By the Sword
  • 8. Jack Tars
  • 9. English Man 'O' War
  • 10. Searching for Atlantis
  • 11. Flying on the Edge

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play