Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Saxon -Innocence Is No Excuse


Innocence Is No Excuse

Release date: August 10, 2018
Label: Union Square
Format: Colored Vinyl
Originally released on 24th June 1985, Saxon seventh album ‘Innocence Is No Excuse’ was their first for then new label EMI after their departure from Carrere Records. This was also their last album to feature long standing bassist Steve Dawson, who alongside vocalist Biff Byford, guitarists Graham Oliver and Paul Quinn and drummer Nigel Glockler recorded the album at Union Studios in Munich, Germany with producer Simon Hanhart. It was subsequently mixed at Wiseloord Studios in Hilversum, Netherlands. This version features the B-Sides of the singles ‘Back On The Streets’ and ‘Rock’n’roll Gypsy’ plus demo versions of tracks from the album recorded at Chapel Studio, Thorsby.
  • 1.Rockin' Again (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 2.Call of the Wild (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 3.Back On the Streets (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 4.Devil Rides Out (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 5.Rock 'n' Roll Gypsy (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 6.Broken Heroes (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 7.Gonna Shout (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 8.Everybody Up (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 9.Raise Some Hell (2010 Remastered Version)
  • 10.Give It Everything You've Got (2010 Remastered Version)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

10 August 2018 / More records