Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Sanguine Eagle - Storm Mysticism

Sanguine Eagle

Storm Mysticism

Release date: July 19, 2019
Label: Mr Bongo
Format: LP Album
After years of ruminant toil, Sanguine Eagle unveil it's twin debut full lengths, Storm Mysticism and Shores Of Avarice. This band is black metal in it's purest essence: trendless, unyielding, and played with absolute conviction. The compositions are marked as much by resolute and stoic patience as by staggering violence, never pandering to the weakminded and eschewing any shred of the puerile amusement rife in a genre so pilfered by dilettantes. Both works were recorded during the same winter and serve as two distinct yet complimentary chapters in the tenebrous unfolding that is Sanguine Eagle. Storm Mysticism was written initially and serves as a declaration of intent, displaying the sprawling ambience and storming black metal that defines their craft, as well as establishing the band's conceptual path. Shores Of Avarice reveals the band taking their discipline to new, even more rapturous heights. An unfaltering and misanthropic vision emblazoned upon the seat of supreme intelligence, pushing their black metal even further into the realm of the ecstatic and ancestral.
  • 1. Tormento de la Nieve
  • 2. Siete Rayos
  • 3. Bride of the Blizzard
  • 4. Twin Flame
  • 5. Exile
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

19 July 2019 / More records