Sampa The Great The Return

Release date:
September 13, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Sampa The Great creates a sense of home on her debut album The Return on Ninja Tune. A characterful record, its reference points range from classic hip-hop to ancient Southern African sounds. Built on four years of personal and musical soul-searching, it's an assured statement, the product of meaningful musical connections and of Sampa having to redefine her self-identity away from the comforts of family and old friends.

  • 1. Mwana (feat. Mwanje Tembo, Theresa Mutale Tembo, Sunburnt Soul Choir)
  • 2. Freedom
  • 3. Wake Up (Interlude)
  • 4. Time's Up (feat. Krown)
  • 5. Grass Is Greener
  • 6. Dare To Fly (feat. Ecca Vandal)
  • 7. Any Day (feat. Whosane)
  • 8. OMG
  • 9. Light It Up (Interlude)
  • 10. Final Form
  • 11. Heaven (feat. Whosane)
  • 12. Diamond In The Ruff (feat. Thando, Krown)
  • 13. Leading Us Home
  • 14. Summer (feat. Steam Down)
  • 15. Brand New (feat. SILENTJAY)
  • 16. Give Love (Interlude)
  • 17. The Return (feat. Thando, Jace XL, Alien, Whosane)
  • 18. Don't Give Up (feat. Mandarin Dreams)
  • 19. Made Us Better (feat. Blue Lab Beats, Boadi, Lori)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play