Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Sam Cohen -The Future Is Still Ringing In My Ears

Sam Cohen

The Future Is Still Ringing In My Ears

Release date: June 14, 2019
Known both for his distinctive work producing such artists as Kevin Morby, Benjamin Booker and Rhett Miller among others, as well as a founding member of Apollo Sunshine and Yellowbirds, Sam Cohen has long been hailed for his otherworldly brand of naturalistic psychedelia, rich with enchanting song craft, blissed-out soul grooves, and visionary guitar work. The Future's Still Ringing In My Ears proves his most magical effort thus far, equally blessed by melody, melancholy and depth. Predominantly the work of one man toiling away alone in his studio but sounding like a cast of many, the album sees Cohen taking stock of a maddening present and a potentially dark future with one-of-a-kind heart, warmth, and wit. Co-produced by Cohen with GRAMMY Award-winning producer-artist Danger Mouse, The Future's Still Ringing In My Ears is heralded by today's premiere of the angry but groovy Beatles circa '66 vibe of "Something's Got A Hold On Me." Cohen will celebrate The Future's Still Ringing In My Ears with a North American tour supporting his friend and longtime collaborator Kevin Morby.
  • 1.I Can't Lose - 5:42
  • 2.Something's Got a Hold on Me - 3:09
  • 3.Man on Fire - 3:31
  • 4.No Good and Trying - 1:58
  • 5.Invisible Song - 3:08
  • 6.Deafening Silence - 3:32
  • 7.Dead Rider - 4:16
  • 8.Let the Sun Come Through - 3:33
  • 9.Waiting for My Baby - 4:08
  • 10.Spinning Love - 5:33
  • 11.The Future - 3:03
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

14 June 2019 / More records