Release date:
June 28, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

SABÏRE began at the tail end of 2010 as an idea to have a band that played simply what came naturally on guitar to Scarlett Monastyrski with no set genre or category. Simply the natural music. Shortly thereafter, the concept grew to accompany that sound with a big show and distinctive stylisation. The biting and sharp sound production, along with their personal lyrics, birthed for them a label for their music: ACID METAL. Not to be confused with the mind altering substance, Acid Metal took it's name from the concentrated corrosive fluid not unlike the blood of the Xenomorph in the Alien films.The instruments are awash with acidic modulation, "like a drop of acid in the dark." The lyrics all hold a tinge of biting realism that once realised by the listener, stings them like a droplet of acid resting upon their skin. To take their metaphor further, their distinctive production style let's stand apart from the rest of the "modern" sound that degrades the potentcy of many new bands. They call it "brick culture," because it all sounds the same. Concentrated acid burns all the way through anything solid leaving a hot trail behind it, like the band continues to do so with garnering the attention of the world of heavy music. SABÏRE now return in 2024 with a 15 track epic, self-styled "half-concept" album, "Jätt", which took 5 years to make.

  • 1. the Doorway (Entry) 3:43
  • 2. Pure Fucking Hell 3:56
  • 3. Ice Cold Lust 5:02
  • 4. - I'm a Rock 4:40
  • 5. Just a Touch of Acid 4:55
  • 6. - Alone Again 4:27
  • 7. Call Me Bastard 4:17
  • 8. the River (Centre) 2:46
  • 9. the Last Day 5:33
  • 10. Toxic Man 5:00
  • 11. Your Rending Hands 6:14
  • 12. Chained Down 7:12
  • 13. the Shadow in My Heart 4:58
  • 14. Rip, Rip, Kill!!! 3:31
  • 15. the Stairs (Exit) 3:24

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play