Royel Otis Pratts & Pain (Blue)

Release date:
February 16, 2024
Buy vinyl:

After forming in 2019 and slowly drip-feeding music into the world during the pandemic, Royel Otis garnered fans in BBC Radio 6 Music, triple j and on US college radio. To date, they have amassed over 35 million streams, covered global playlists on Spotify and Apple Music, and headed out on a debut headline tour of the UK and Europe. After releasing their first music in the form of 2021 EP Campus, the duo shared a further pair of EPs in 2022 - Bar & Grill and Sofa Kings - which slowly and carefully morphed their sound into new shapes, moving away from synths and towards guitars while keeping their signature and rare chemistry. PRATTS & PAIN brings everything from the band's history together on a record that's reverent towards their beginnings but unafraid to push forwards into new sounds. This loose, open formula for what makes a Royel Otis song is written all over PRATTS & PAIN, an album defined by it's sense of fun and adventure. Blue LP

  • 1. Adored
  • 2. Fried Rice
  • 3. Foam
  • 4. Sonic Blue
  • 5. Heading for the Door
  • 6. Velvet
  • 7. Ihysm
  • 8. Molly
  • 9. Daisy Chain
  • 10. Sofa King
  • 11. Glory to Glory
  • 12. Always Always
  • 13. Big Ciggie

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play