Search Upcoming Vinyl Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Roland P. Young - Spontaneous Bounce

Roland P. Young

Spontaneous Bounce

Release date: February 24, 2023
Label: Em Records
EM Records celebrates Roland P. Young's 80th adventurous year on the planet with "Spontaneous Bounce", the sixth RPY solo release on the label. After a musical youth in Kansas City followed by audio activities in San Francisco and New York and elsewhere, he began releasing self-produced solo music in 1980 with "Isophonic Boogie Woogie", the title of which hints at the forward-thinking yet earthy nature of his sound, a soulful and spiritual multi-world avant-music, drawing on elements of ambient, jazz, soul, new age and electronic music. His 'Isophonic Music' concept crystallizes these elements through a comprovisational use of soprano sax, keyboards, drum machines and the possibilities of the recording studio. This release features 13 new pieces, a diverse array of appealing and joyful celebrations of music and life. Come and join the celebration!
  • 1. Push
  • 2. You
  • 3. Wavetables
  • 4. Upstairs
  • 5. Counter Top
  • 6. Generative
  • 7. Vastness
  • 8. Voice
  • 9. There
  • 10. Dfam
  • 11. Cross Juncture
  • 12. Chances
  • 13. Drapes
Pre-order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

More upcoming records