Release date:
March 8, 2024
Pre-order vinyl:

Arc Records are proud to announce 'Lost Takes'; a collection of tracks recorded by Roberta Flack in the sessions leadingup to the recording of her seminal debut album 'First Take'. The music has never been released on wax before and is presented here as a double LP in a beautiful midnight blue gatefold sleeve and pressed on heavy-weight 180g black vinyl with sleeve-notes from Harmony Holiday.This album marks the third instalment of the series of special reissues from the storied archives of the Atlantic Jazz archive and personally curated by DJ and Broadcaster Gilles Peterson. Hear Roberta's take on a number of Jazz classic's including Peterson favourite Afro Blue at one of her creative peaks.

  • 1. This Could Be the Start of
  • 2. Something
  • 3. Nobody Knows You When You're Down and Out
  • 4. Hush-A-Bye
  • 5. Afro Blue
  • 6. It's Way Past Suppertime
  • 7. On the Street Where You Live
  • 8. Frankie and Johnny
  • 9. The House Song
  • 10. Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  • 11. The Song Is Love
  • 12. To Sir with Love
  • 13. Groove Me

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play