Ricky Eat Acid Three Love Songs

Release date:
January 4, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Vinyl LP pressing. Ricky Eat Acid's first full length album Three Love Songs is a modern masterpiece for the Bandcamp era. The album was originally released in 2014 by Sam Ray, whose other projects include American Pleasure Club [FKA Teen Suicide], Julia Brown and Starry Cat. A departure from the indie and lo-fi leaning sounds of most of those bands, Ricky Eat Acid's first full-length release takes varying elements of all types of electronic music - ambient, drone, dance, house, and more - and infuses them with Ray's authentic and hyper-personal songwriting to create a truly unique record. This reissue of Three Love Songs marks the first time the record has been available on vinyl in years.

  • 1. There is Only You in the Light & Nothing Else
  • 2. Driving alone past roadwork at night
  • 3. Inside my house; some place I keep dreaming about
  • 4. Big man's last trip outside
  • 5. In rural virginia; watching glowing lights crawl from the dark corners of the room
  • 6. Inside your house; it will swallow us too
  • 7. It will draw me over to it like it always does
  • 8. In my dreams we're almost touching
  • 9. God puts us all in the swimming pool
  • 10. Outside your house; the lights went out & there was nothing
  • 11. I can hear the heart breaking as one
  • 12. Starting over

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play