Release date:
October 20, 2023
Buy vinyl:

The album, described by Springfield, as 20 new songs stylistically somewhere between "Working Class Dog" and "Tao". Sonically, the album sees Springfield returning to his first love of guitar-based power pop and keyboards, while lyrically featuring his favored subjects of love, sex and death. "My goal was solid three- minute tunes with the biggest hooks I could come up with." As Springfield explains, "the album is called 'Automatic' because the songs just kind of came out on their own."

  • 1. Exit Wound
  • 2. She Walks with the Angels
  • 3. Automatic
  • 4. This Town
  • 5. Love Ain't Cool (Sha Doo Wup)
  • 6. Come Said the Girl
  • 7. Broke House
  • 8. When God Forgets My Name
  • 9. Heroes
  • 10. Works for Me
  • 11. Fake It 'Til You Make It
  • 12. The Cure for Loneliness
  • 13. Invisible World
  • 14. Make Your Move
  • 15. In Case of Fire Break Glass
  • 16. Did I Just Say That Out Loud
  • 17. Someday I Will Fly
  • 18. Neutron Star
  • 19. Feed Your Soul
  • 20. We Are Eternal

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play