Richard Swift Dressed Up For The Letdown

Release date:
May 4, 2019
Buy vinyl:

Richard Swift has confidently composed yet another original masterpiece; employing an archaic attitude of tempered restraint on a fresh collection of ten songs, without appearing shamelessly retro or kitschy. Playing a vast majority of the instruments on "Dressed Up" himself, by virtue Swift has created something that is characteristically his. And considering his rough-around-the- edges exterior, one could rightly assume that Swift desires the listener to accept him as an ordinary honest man with some honest songs - unmasked blemishes and all. Yet when one engages with Swift on this narrow-road-less-traveled, one immediately ignores the subtle imperfections shadowed by the all-consuming white light of well-crafted pop songs in an analog heaven. In effect he's saying, "Just listen to my songs... The riffraff in the background is inconsequential." Sure Swift... whatever you say.

  • 1. Dressed Up For The Letdown
  • 2. The Songs Of National Freedom
  • 3. Most Of What I Know
  • 4. Buildings In America
  • 5. Artist & Repertoire
  • 6. Kisses For The Misses
  • 7. S. It All Falls Down
  • 8. Ballad Of You Know Who
  • 9. The Million Dollar Baby
  • 10. The Opening Band

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play