Richard Hawley Now Then: The Very Best of Richard Hawley

Release date:
October 20, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Richard Hawley is widely recognised as both one of the UK’s greatest songwriters and one of its most respected. Alongside two Mercury Music Prize Nominations, a BRIT award nomination and 4 UK Top 10 Albums, the Sheffield native songwriter has collaborated with the likes of Pulp, Arctic Monkeys, Lisa Marie Presley, Paul Weller and Elbow. Following the success of Standing At The Sky’s Edge, which won Best New Musical and handed Hawley Best Original Score at the 2023 Olivier Awards, BMG announce the first ever Richard Hawley collection; Now Then: The Very Best of Richard Hawley. Curated by Hawley and long-term collaborator Colin Elliot, Now Then spans his twenty plus year career, exhibiting all facets of his song writing mastery; marrying his most cinematic moments with his most tender, his best loved work and a host of hidden gems from his early work, to create a collection for both his hardcore fanbase and the perfect entry point for his newest fans. Includes tracks from Richard Hawley (2001), Late Night Final (2001), Lowedges (2003), Coles Corner (2005), Lady’s Bridge (2007), Truelove’s Gutter (2009), Standing at the Sky’s Edge (2012), Hollow Meadows (2015) and Further (2019)

  • 1. Open up Your Door
  • 2. Midnight Train
  • 3. There's a Storm a Comin'
  • 4. Coles Corner
  • 5. Ballad of a Thin Man (Edit)
  • 6. Baby You're My Light (Soundtrack Version)
  • 7. Not the Only Road
  • 8. My Little Treasures
  • 9. Standing At the Sky's Edge
  • 10. Heart of Oak
  • 11. The Ocean
  • 12. Seek It
  • 13. Off My Mind
  • 14. Coming Home
  • 15. I Still Want You
  • 16. Just Like the Rain
  • 17. Run for Me
  • 18. Alone
  • 19. For Your Lover Give Some Time
  • 20. Serious
  • 21. Don't Stare At the Sun
  • 22. There's a Storm a Comin'

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play