Release date:
October 27, 2023
Buy vinyl:

Rett Madison’s new album, One for Jackie, is a tribute to her mom, who passed by suicide in 2019, leaving her only child with an unbearable sense of responsibility to understand her mother better as she mourned her. Through writing this album, Rett was moving through grief; it was part of her healing process. On One for Jackie, Madison distills the weeks and months following her mother’s death, drawing inspiration from the storytelling she admires in Appalachian folks traditions, the ‘70s output of Bob Dylan and Dusty Springfield, as well as the music her mother raised her on. Madison’s objective with this album was to emulate the music she loved, with the goal of this album being something she’d love to listen to.

  • 1. Jacqueline
  • 2. How It All Began
  • 3. Flea Market
  • 4. Lipstick
  • 5. St. Luke's
  • 6. Ballet
  • 7. Death Don't Make a Bitch an Angel
  • 8. Skydiving
  • 9. Fortune Teller
  • 10. One for Jackie, One for Crystal
  • 11. Mediums, Therapists, and Sheriffs
  • 12. Kiki (feat. Iron & Wine)

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play