Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Rachel Portman - Chocolat Music From The Miramax Motion Picture

Rachel Portman

Chocolat Music From The Miramax Motion Picture

Release date: July 12, 2019
Format: Colored Vinyl
Chocolat is the 2000 British-American romantic comedy-drama film directed by Lasse Hallstrom (The Cider House Rules) starring Juliette Binoche, Judi Dench and Johnny Depp. The music is composed by Rachel Portman and the soundtrack also includes 'Minor Swing' from Django Reinhardt/Stephane Grappelli and the 1936 jazz standard 'Caravan' from Duke Ellington and Juan Tizol. Rachel Portman has written over 100 music scores for film, television and theatre. She was also the first female composer to win an Academy Award in the category of Best Musical or Comedy Score for Emma in 1996 and in 2015 she received the Primetime Emmy Award for Outstanding Music Composition for the HBO TV series Bessi. The movie Chocolat was adapted from the novel written by Joan Harris, and is about a woman and her daughter opening a chocolate shop - with Sunday hours - across the street from the local church in a small French village. Available as a limited World Chocolate Day (July 7) edition of 300 individually numbered copies on ruby chocolate (pink) coloured vinyl.
  • 1. Minor Swing (Django Reinhardt/Stephane Grappelli)
  • 2. Chocolat: Main Titles
  • 3. The Story of Grandmere
  • 4. Vianne Sets Up Shop
  • 5. Three Women
  • 6. Vianne Confronts the Comte
  • 7. Other Possibilities
  • 8. Guillaume's Confession
  • 9. Passage of Time
  • 10. Boycott Immorality
  • 11. Party Preparations
  • 12. Chocolate Sauce
  • 13. Fire
  • 14. Vianne Gazes at the River
  • 15. Mayan Bowl Breaks
  • 16. Taste of Chocolate
  • 17. Ashes to the Wind / Roux Returns
  • 18. Caravan (Duke Ellington/Juan Tizol)
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

12 July 2019 / More records