Quadeca I Didn't Mean to Haunt You

Release date:
December 1, 2023
Buy vinyl:

I Didn't Mean to Haunt You is the second full-fledged concept album from Quadeca, and his first completely self-produced album. It is a watershed moment from an internet-age rise to prominence, towards eclectic, toiled production and panoramic storytelling. While his earlier works hinted at this direction, Haunt You feels like a bold realization of potential. It is a near hour-long commitment to uncompromising songwriting that still manages to feel out of left-field. en Lasky seems like an unlikely candidate for music like this, as his near-decade long journey creating pop and rap music and commentary on YouTube garnered nearly two million subscribers, and ensued virality in a space where experimentation is often rejected or dismissed. Despite this, a more pensive and tasteful audience has made Quadeca's musical evolution the forefront of the conversation.

  • 1. Sorry4Dying
  • 2. Tell Me a Joke
  • 3. Don't Mind Me
  • 4. Picking Up Hands
  • 5. Born Yesterday
  • 6. The Memories We Lost in Translation
  • 7. House Settling
  • 8. Knots
  • 9. Fantasyworld
  • 10. Fractions of Infinity
  • 11. Cassini's Division

Install our app to receive notifications when new upcoming releases are added.

Get it on Google Play