Search Upcoming Vinyl Vinyl Release Lists Upcoming Vinyl Calendar
Pye Corner Audio -Hollow Earth

Pye Corner Audio

Hollow Earth

Release date: February 15, 2019
Label: Ghost Box
Hollow Earth is the new album from Pye Corner Audio aka Martin Jenkins, his third for Ghost Box. Its conceived as a sequel to 2016s Stasis. Where Stasis played with notions of outward cosmic exploration and the idea of suspended animation and sleep, Hollow Earth takes subterranean exploration and submerged psychologies as its theme. It draws on Berlin school synth improvisations, New Age reveries and the ghosts of 90s house euphoria to summon up images of vast, awe inspiring spaces and claustrophobic chambers. It sustains an atmosphere of wonder and adventure throughout, and like its companion piece, Stasis, it works equally as a soundtrack to physical as well as mental exploration. Pye Corner Audio specialise in majestic, cinematic electronica that evokes sci-fi soundtracks, dystopian futures and the sound of haunted dance floors. The discography to date includes eight full length albums and many more singles and EPs across several labels. There are also remixes for John Foxx, Mogwai, Mark Lanegan, Stealing Sheep, Knightstown, Not Waving and most recently Dolphin Midwives.
  • 1.Hollow Earth
  • 2.Descent
  • 3.Prismatic Gateway
  • 4.Claustrophobe
  • 5.Mindshaft
  • 6.Core Sample
  • 7.Imprisoned Splendour
  • 8.The Seventh Labyrinth
  • 9.Subterranean Lakes
  • 10.Dancing Shadows
  • 11.Quad Tape Substrate
  • 12.Buried Memories
  • 13.Deeper Dreaming
  • 14.The Hidden City
  • 15.Surfacing
Order vinyl:

Vinyl & Turntable Accessories

15 February 2019 / More records