Purple Mountains - Purple Mountains

Purple Mountains

Purple Mountains

After a decade in the wilderness, David Berman has returned to record-making - this time around as Purple Mountains, leaving his iconic Silver Jews brand to history. Fortunately for all the fans, he's retained his iconic songwriting style, with a new batch of tunes conveying an astonishing variety of 21st-century mid-life crises. Featuring full-on technicolor production intervention from Woods' Jarvis Taveniere and Jeremy Earle, Purple Mountains debut stands tall among Berman's classic albums, with knee-slappers and eye-wipers alike - ten new tracks ready to go into suffering jukeboxes across the land.

  • 1. That’s Just the Way That I Feel
  • 2. All My Happiness is Gone
  • 3. Darkness and Cold
  • 4. Snow is Falling in Manhattan
  • 5. Margaritas at the Mall
  • 6. She’s Making Friends, I’m Turning Stranger
  • 7. I Loved Being My Mother’s Son
  • 8. Nights That Won’t Happen
  • 9. Storyline Fever
  • 10. Maybe I’m the Only One For Me
Order vinyl:

12 July 2019 / More records

Subscribe to our newsletter